the 3 weeks: sans music clip

Yeah, this post has NOTHING to do with parenting but it’s emotional all the same. Anyone, who has read this blog knows I love listening to music. After the fast this week, I deleted all the music off my Blackberry and changed my ringtone from a song excerpt to a regular ring tone.

Someone thought that was extreme. I don’t know why. It’s not like I got rid of the songs forever because the mp3 files are on my external drive. For me, listening to music is like breathing air. I feel pain when I can’t listen to my tunes (especially Pet Shop Boys.) So I decided to fill my phone with shirum mp3s. I figured since my ears need to feel busy so I can fill them with learning for a little while.

Leave a Reply

