Summer Shabbat Menu

[tweetmeme source=”frumfashionista” only single=false]
Anyone that reads my blog can figure out that I’m not the typical Ashkenazi chick. When it comes to cooking, I definitely fall in the fusion culinary school. Why? My mother was from the Deep South and my father was a Sephardic Jew from the Caribbean. So I was exposed to tons of different cuisines that I found use similar ingredients. Toss in my love for Mediterranean and Asian cuisine and you can see my very interesting pantry.

So for my first food post, I’ll do a modified version of a traditional Ashkenazi Shabbat dinner. Still heavier than every day, but no hot soup or cholent in the summer. For me this is important since I don’t have an air conditioner 🙂

Summer Shabbat Menu

  • Grape Juice and/or Wine
  • Gefilte Fish
  • Antipasti Salad
  • Embarrassingly Simple, Utterly Delicious Chicken With Onions
  • Broccoli/Potato Kugel
  • Sweet Noodle Kugel
  • Quick & Easy Pareve Chocolate Cake
Leave a Reply

