yup, more menorahs

I’ve been scouring for a few weeks to find hip, kosher menorahs. I have included some traditional types just because some people are old school. Plus, I tossed in the pre-requiste kitsch!

Seriously, doesn’t this scream Chrysler building?

Art Deco III
oil menorah, polished nickel, $17, Eichler’s

Your eyes are not deceiving you. I showed the brass version yesterday!

Art Deco IV
metal, $49, Oh Nuts!


Funky Cool Menorah
stoneware, “utopia man/woman,” by Jonathan Adler, $295, Modern Tribe
This menorah smacks of antique pottery.
You know, the ones you see in Art History class?

Attention, Wal-Mart shoppers. Wet your whistle on this!

Formal Funky Menorah
nickel-plated, “Gingko,” oil/candle menorah, $75, Wal-Mart

I think of Midsummer’s Night Dream, when I see this!

Woodland Bling!
metal w/ crystals and beads, “Jeweled Tree”
$150, Bed, Bath & Beyond

For the Disney addicts!

Disney menorah
handpainted resin, $50, Eichler’s


Flower Power Menorah
enamel, $50, Modern Tribe


Serious Flower Power
metal with glass petals, “Dalia” by Arie Ofir, $330, The Jewish Collection

42 thoughts on “yup, more menorahs

  1. Hey, how are you?
    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.
    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  2. Hey, how are you?

    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.

    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  3. Hey, how are you?

    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.

    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  4. Hey, how are you?

    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.

    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  5. Hey, how are you?

    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.

    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  6. Hey, how are you?
    I would suggest using a hair dryer (set on low) to soften the wax. I would put the chanukkiah over newspaper just in case. The wax will soften up enough to peel right off. Then use newspaper or a schmatta to wipe off the rest.
    Which candalbra did Mike get? That is seriously awesome!

  7. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.
    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

  8. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.

    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

  9. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.

    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

  10. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.

    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

  11. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.

    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

  12. Ugh, I totally forgot to buy a menorah early, and now I’m desperately looking for a relatively cheap (for a uni student), low-lying (like the Formal Funky Menorah), not-ugly candle menorah. Why must it be a low-lying candle menorah? My family is very very paranoid about fires.
    Aiee! So thanks a lot for your links, even if they aren’t exactly what I need–it gives me more websites to work off of!

Leave a Reply

