Gemachia: My first foray into a gemach!

Last night, I went a clothing gemach for the first time. I suppose some people don’t want to go to them for fear of looking like a nebach or a beggar.

Some people have that thrift store phobia too.

Anyway, I went to the gemach and I found 3 suits in my size. Two are good for shabbos, one suit I consider a everyday suit. One suit is a brown wool suit. The second is a navy suit. The last suit is a grey Holt Renfrew suit. I also found a ankle-length skirt. As you may know, finding a long skirt is a challenge because of my long legs. The fact that I found a skirt that actually hits mid-ankle is miraculous. So I managed to find chic items for free.

So what do the fashionistas think of clothing gemachs? Are there good ones in your area? Discuss!

24 thoughts on “Gemachia: My first foray into a gemach!

  1. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

  2. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

  3. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

  4. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

  5. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

  6. Apparently, there is a great wedding gown gemach in Teaneck, but I haven’t had the need to check it out(yet). I love the concept of gemachim but haven’t taken advantage of their existence in my area yet.

Leave a Reply

