yom tov outfit dilemma

Sorry fashionistas this is a kid centric post…

O.K. my son was born during the month of Elul. So a birthday party is out. I figured I’d throw one in school and leave it at that. This year, his birthday falls on a Sunday. So between yom tov prep, back to school, and everything else September throws at me, I’m barely going to have time to shop for my yom tov outfit let alone his.

So I figured I’d use what I have and get one new item for him for yom tov. I decided to get him a vest. Practical for the fall season and something I can reserve for shabbos.

Argyle vest, $20, The Children’s Place

Hopefully, I will find something suitable for yom tov for myself!

Leave a Reply

