some fall clothes…

Despite the brutal NYC August heat, I am looking forward to fall. I found six pieces $25 and under that you can add to your wardrobe!


Bohemian floppy hat
wool/felt, available in purple, grey, and brown, Route 66, $9, Kmart


Fleece hoodie
available in a dizzying array of 12 solids, prints, stripes,
XS- 2X (also in tall/petite) $15, Old Navy


Long pleated skirt
dark indigo on sale, sizes 0 – 20 (tall/petite version too!) $20, Gap


Convertible cardigan
polyester/rayon, junior sizes S – 2X, $17, Avon


Tonal cord skirt
cotton, size 2 -12, also in black, $18, Kosher Clothing


Kimono Sleeve maxi dress
cotton, 5 additional colors, size S – 2X, Mossimo®Black, $25, Target

Now the fashionistas are breathing a sigh of relief! So what do you think?
Discuss and share your finds!

40 thoughts on “some fall clothes…

  1. I got this lovely and comfy green sweater from target.com at the beginning of summer, on sale for like $3.50. I haven’t worn it yet, that’s why I’m looking forward to fall! 😛

  2. I got this lovely and comfy green sweater from target.com at the beginning of summer, on sale for like $3.50. I haven’t worn it yet, that’s why I’m looking forward to fall! 😛

  3. I got this lovely and comfy green sweater from target.com at the beginning of summer, on sale for like $3.50. I haven’t worn it yet, that’s why I’m looking forward to fall! 😛

  4. I got this lovely and comfy green sweater from target.com at the beginning of summer, on sale for like $3.50. I haven’t worn it yet, that’s why I’m looking forward to fall! 😛

  5. I got this lovely and comfy green sweater from target.com at the beginning of summer, on sale for like $3.50. I haven’t worn it yet, that’s why I’m looking forward to fall! 😛

  6. Re: The hats are stunning!
    I love fall. I love hats, and I feel the most comfortable in them. This summer I have really struggled with headcoverings, so i’m welcoming the fall with open arms. Besides, no heat and humidity = happy me!

  7. Re: The hats are stunning!

    I love fall. I love hats, and I feel the most comfortable in them. This summer I have really struggled with headcoverings, so i’m welcoming the fall with open arms. Besides, no heat and humidity = happy me!

  8. Re: The hats are stunning!

    I love fall. I love hats, and I feel the most comfortable in them. This summer I have really struggled with headcoverings, so i’m welcoming the fall with open arms. Besides, no heat and humidity = happy me!

  9. Re: The hats are stunning!

    I love fall. I love hats, and I feel the most comfortable in them. This summer I have really struggled with headcoverings, so i’m welcoming the fall with open arms. Besides, no heat and humidity = happy me!

  10. Re: The hats are stunning!
    I love fall. I love hats, and I feel the most comfortable in them. This summer I have really struggled with headcoverings, so i’m welcoming the fall with open arms. Besides, no heat and humidity = happy me!

  11. Re: The hats are stunning!
    finding a headcovering during the summer can be very difficult so don’t feel bad. Last week was so bad I only wore my sheital at night. I wore my pink headscarf and still felt like I was melting away!

  12. Re: The hats are stunning!

    finding a headcovering during the summer can be very difficult so don’t feel bad. Last week was so bad I only wore my sheital at night. I wore my pink headscarf and still felt like I was melting away!

  13. Re: The hats are stunning!

    finding a headcovering during the summer can be very difficult so don’t feel bad. Last week was so bad I only wore my sheital at night. I wore my pink headscarf and still felt like I was melting away!

  14. Re: The hats are stunning!

    finding a headcovering during the summer can be very difficult so don’t feel bad. Last week was so bad I only wore my sheital at night. I wore my pink headscarf and still felt like I was melting away!

  15. Re: The hats are stunning!
    finding a headcovering during the summer can be very difficult so don’t feel bad. Last week was so bad I only wore my sheital at night. I wore my pink headscarf and still felt like I was melting away!

Leave a Reply

