what I’m reading this week!

Usually, I don’t read Jewish fiction. Don’t ask me why, I dunno.

This week I picked up

A Recipe for Disaster by Z.C. Berry, $16

This book is a scream. I know it’s great because I caught my Hubster reading over my shoulder. He’s not a reader; it’s that good!

Synopsis: An Anglo Israeli mom who is avoids the kitchen is planning her oldest son’s bar mitzvah. Her husband is a teacher in a yeshivah. Somehow, she gets roped into catering the event herself. For a bad/novice cook; that is a true nightmare! Plus, her house is being remodeled by a contractor who is insanely slow.

I love this book!

10 thoughts on “what I’m reading this week!

Leave a Reply

