waiting for ups sucks…

Last night, Hubster went out on date night. We saw In the Loop.

I wore a tichel instead of my shietal for once.

My eyebrows are getting back to normal:

I finally relaxed my hair again as well. The sheital combs were hurting too much. So now my hair is a little past chin length. It’s amazing how much it grew in three months.

I bought Jessica Simpson’s GOTHAM satchel in black:

it’s made from PVC I believe…
Dimensions: 16 3/4″ wide across bottom, 13″ wide across center, 11″ wide across top x 6″ deep x 12 1/2″ high.

• Holds your wallet, sunglasses, personal technology and a small cosmetic case.
• Dual handles with a shoulder strap. Handle drop: 5 1/2″ length. Shoulder drop: 16″ length.
• Two front exterior pockets.
• Platform bottom.
• Top zip closure.
• Interior checked lining with a back wall zip pocket, multifunctional slip pockets and a key ring holder.

I love it! It’s a nice basic daytime bag. The black is very punkish with the chrome studs. Here’s the odd part: when I opened the bag and inspected the inside I found a dollar bill inside. So I plunked money inside the tzedakkah box! After all, Hashem gave me a little gift so I’m giving back in return!

8 thoughts on “waiting for ups sucks…

  1. Why I Should Read More Closely…
    When I first read your post, I thought I read “Waiting up sucks. Last night, Hubster went on a date.” My first thought was “Day-amn.” Then I saw you bought a new purse and my second thought was, “Honey, you are going to have to buy a lot more purses to get back at that s.o.b.”

  2. Why I Should Read More Closely…

    When I first read your post, I thought I read “Waiting up sucks. Last night, Hubster went on a date.” My first thought was “Day-amn.” Then I saw you bought a new purse and my second thought was, “Honey, you are going to have to buy a lot more purses to get back at that s.o.b.”

  3. Why I Should Read More Closely…

    When I first read your post, I thought I read “Waiting up sucks. Last night, Hubster went on a date.” My first thought was “Day-amn.” Then I saw you bought a new purse and my second thought was, “Honey, you are going to have to buy a lot more purses to get back at that s.o.b.”

  4. Why I Should Read More Closely…
    When I first read your post, I thought I read “Waiting up sucks. Last night, Hubster went on a date.” My first thought was “Day-amn.” Then I saw you bought a new purse and my second thought was, “Honey, you are going to have to buy a lot more purses to get back at that s.o.b.”

Leave a Reply

