O.K. today was an exercise in tech hell

My cable modem went haywire. Calls were intermittent and internet connection was NOT dropping like it’s hot. Cable man blamed my Airport. Apple blamed my phone. Thankfully, Apple was right and I now have a DECT phone from v-tech:

I wasn’t about to post from my Blackberry…no sir! So I had to wait. Ironically, I couldn’t Twitter today. I kept getting phone calls right in the middle or right before sending my tweet. :fail:

My shopping coup was finding a denim skirt for $18. It’s only at Junee’s IRL stores locations and I didn’t see it on the website. It’s awesome:
I saw size 16 in that style too!
Speaking of which, I need to go to the Container Store and buy more hangers.

I also went to Sephora and picked up the Sun Safety Kit today. The people who added me on Twitter got to see what it looks like and it so, so cute! Additionally, I picked up:

Clinique’s Almost Lipstick in Black Honey; they are also selling it in a gloss now.
and

BE’s Prime Time, $21
It a primer for mineral makeup! It’s awesome! I heard bad things about the oil control version. The sample I got was the regular version. So I’m sticking with that for the moment.

Leave a Reply

