O.K. all my yom tov cooking is done.

so I have an hour of “free time.”

Isn’t that mahvelous?

Anyway, last night I saw the ad for Latisse; a prescription eyelash growth treatment. It’s like Rogaine for lashes. The shocking thing is that this was a glaucoma treatment. Of course, when it’s made by the company who brought us Botox and the tons of jokes that followed, my interest was peaked. Especially, when Brooke Sheilds is hawking it.

Because it’s a glaucoma med (used off-purpose), if you are using prescription products for lowering eye pressure or have a history of eye pressure problems, only use LATISSE™ under close doctor supervision.

Interesting side effects:

  • May cause eyelid skin darkening which may be reversible,
  • increased brown iris pigmentation which is likely to be permanent.
  • Obviously if you don’t put it on with a steady hand; unwanted hair growth can happen
  • Plus the usual side effects to be expected: itching sensation in the eyes and/or eye redness.

Personally, I would not go near this…from what I can tell, this was pushed through the FDA rather quickly. Plus, there was a limited amount of people of color in the clinical trials. So I would wait a year or two and see if some sues the heck out of them.

Of course, using Latisse would indicate great vanity on my part especially since my eyelashes are very thick and nicely curled.

So what do you think fashionistas?

6 thoughts on “O.K. all my yom tov cooking is done.

Leave a Reply

