well things have been hectic in frumfashionista land

My mother passed away two weeks ago today. She was a great lady who passed on her fashionista ways to me. She used to raid my closet like crazy. It feels weird not to have her co-opting my clothing.

I just started cleaning out her closet and I found some of my baby clothes. No wonder I’m a fashionista…they were from Saks Fifth Avenue, Bloomingdales, Macy’s, Lord & Taylor, and A&S. Geez! Hubster said, “no wonder you’re a princess!” LOL!

So for the past two weeks, I’ve been sitting shiva and being MIA in general. What does a fashionista do when she’s depressed?


Etienne Aigner Venezia Riding Boot, $130


BCBG Paris Adrian Ballet flats, $55


Juicy Couture Leah Flats, $50


Hunter boots, $90

I made sure that bought some shoes that had color in them. Now I’m on the lookout for a purse. I think I’m too good at this retail therapy thing :-/

12 thoughts on “well things have been hectic in frumfashionista land

  1. First, baruch dayan emet. I’m so sorry to hear about your mother. I just lost my grandmother on April 24. April has officially sucked.
    Second, the shoes are awesome. I need to do some retail therapy soon. Ordering clothes on sale online just doesn’t give you the same satisfaction……

  2. First, baruch dayan emet. I’m so sorry to hear about your mother. I just lost my grandmother on April 24. April has officially sucked.
    Second, the shoes are awesome. I need to do some retail therapy soon. Ordering clothes on sale online just doesn’t give you the same satisfaction……

  3. Baruch dayan emet.
    Ha-Makom y’nachem et’khem b’tokh sh’ar avelei Tziyon viyrushalayim
    (sorry if my transliteration is horrific) and ITA that April officially sucked big time! For me, online shopping is just as fun… I’m still not in the mode of being around others, LOL!
    I picked up some of the shoes this afternoon (in the pouring rain BTW) from the post office so I’ll post some pics of them soon!

  4. Baruch dayan emet.
    Ha-Makom y’nachem et’khem b’tokh sh’ar avelei Tziyon viyrushalayim
    (sorry if my transliteration is horrific) and ITA that April officially sucked big time! For me, online shopping is just as fun… I’m still not in the mode of being around others, LOL!
    I picked up some of the shoes this afternoon (in the pouring rain BTW) from the post office so I’ll post some pics of them soon!

  5. Thanks!
    The BCBG flats are turquoise and are nicely tonal striped. They also come in tan and pink. I can usually wear size 10 shoes and these are slightly big which is good because feet tend to stretch out more in flats than heels.

  6. Thanks!
    The BCBG flats are turquoise and are nicely tonal striped. They also come in tan and pink. I can usually wear size 10 shoes and these are slightly big which is good because feet tend to stretch out more in flats than heels.

Leave a Reply

