freshly washed sheital

Some people wash their sheitals while it’s pinned on the wig head. I didn’t this time. I just washed it like my synthetic wigs. I soaked it in lukewarm soapy water (I used Pantene) for five minutes. Rinsed really well and lightly finger combed. I gently finger combed the Color Vive conditioner into the sheital. I left the conditioner in for 5 minutes. I rinsed very well again. Gently squeezed the water out and patted the wig dry with a towel. Then I used a nickel-sized dollop of Silicon Mix leave in conditioner. I used it more towards the ends of the hair not the roots. I did blow dry it on the lowest setting on my hair dryer. When it was 80% dry, I used the cool setting.

I didn’t set it yet.

time to eat the donuts!

8 thoughts on “freshly washed sheital

  1. For human hair, I would highly recommend nothing harsher than baby shampoo. Remember, there will be hardly any protective oils on this hair to replenish what the shampoo removes.
    I think it’s awesome that you’re doing all this yourself. I guess it’s kind of like getting a manicure. Some people like to have it done for them, and some people prefer to save the money and the trip to the salon and do it themselves.
    I personally have a lot of fun doing a wash and set. Playing with my Caruso steam rollers is a blast (Avoid curling irons at all costs!) The only time I would spend money is the first time I need to get a sheital cut, and if I wanted it extra nice for a simcha.
    Aaaaagh! I want to be married SO bad!!!

  2. For human hair, I would highly recommend nothing harsher than baby shampoo. Remember, there will be hardly any protective oils on this hair to replenish what the shampoo removes.
    I think it’s awesome that you’re doing all this yourself. I guess it’s kind of like getting a manicure. Some people like to have it done for them, and some people prefer to save the money and the trip to the salon and do it themselves.
    I personally have a lot of fun doing a wash and set. Playing with my Caruso steam rollers is a blast (Avoid curling irons at all costs!) The only time I would spend money is the first time I need to get a sheital cut, and if I wanted it extra nice for a simcha.
    Aaaaagh! I want to be married SO bad!!!

Leave a Reply

