Spring into summer: sweaters

Sweaters should never be considered optional! Even if you live in a hot place like Florida, a sweater is great for an office. Especially, if your office cranks the AC sky high!

I always have a sweater on hand because I tend to get a bit chilly. You know you tend to be cold when your hands are still cold exploring a tropical rain forest exhibit! A thin sweater is great to have on hand. I always have one tucked away in my handbag!

You will be toasty year-round if you have:
2 cardigans for work/evening
2 fitted pullovers
2 weekend sweaters
1 thin black turtleneck

Save: on weekend sweaters. Opt for inexpensive blends!

springtime lightweight sweater
cotton/rayon/silk blend, $20, also in 7 other colors,
sizes XS – 2X misses, tall/petite, Old Navy


weekend cardigan
cotton, XS – 2X misses, tall/petite,
also in 7 additional colors, $20, Old Navy

plus shrug
plus-size shrug
rayon blend, also in white and black, sizes 14- 28, $30, Avenue

plus-size cardigan
plus-size cardi
cotton, three additional colors, 1X – 4X, $30, Old Navy


work or play cardigan
cotton jersey, also in rose, white, ebony, brown,
blue, and soft fern (green,) size XS – 2X, $20, Target

Spend: on a good cashmere sweater for work!

spring cashmere sweater
cotton/cashmere blend, size XS- XL regular/petite, $50, Lands’ End


cashmere pullover
available in 14 additional colors,
mongolian cashmere, XS – XL in regular/petite, $130
plus size 1X – 3X, $140, Lands’ End

lightweight cashmere sweater
lightweight cashmere sweater
shown in meadow violet, 7 additional colors available,
sizes XS (4) – XL (18/20), $75, l.l. bean

10 thoughts on “Spring into summer: sweaters

  1. I tend to go for either icy pastels or dark neutrals like black or navy. I’d only go for jewel tones like purple or something like the fuchsia top I bought last week.
    The old navy pullover in black:

    It reminds me of Laverne & Shirley!

  2. It’s cute! But if there’s one color I don’t need more of, it’s black! I’m eying 2 tunic tees right now on Victoria’s Secret’s webpage; I wish they weren’t $30 each!
    I recently ordered a great purple skirt from kosherclothing.com. I can’t wait for it to arrive.

  3. My pink and purple Target sweaters are on backorder, but the black one arrived. It’s excellent quality. Or, the knit is. The buttons are badly sewn on, and I’m reinforcing all of them after two fell off this morning.

Leave a Reply

