Scratch and Sniff

O.K. so your computer doesn’t have smell-o-vision. It would be frighteningly interesting if your computer did! Somehow, I think I wouldn’t trust it. There’s nothing like going to the store and trying a perfume on so to speak!

I &hearts perfume. It all started when I was a little girl and saw my mother’s perfume bottles on her dresser. She had some of the classics: Chanel No. 5, Shalimar, Opium, as well as Avon scent such as Imari and Soft Musk. There’s some I find fascinating about a well designed perfume bottle/box. It gives you a hint of what the scent is. I have a cache of my favorite perfume bottles.

I must be the only person in the universe who doesn’t smell good with Chanel No. 5 on. By default, I am forced to be very picky about perfume because my Hubster is allergic to many perfumes. So my perfumes must pass both Hubster’s and my sniff tests!

I love Oriental Florals. Kenzo Flower and Sean John Unforgivable Woman are among my favorites! Especially Unforgivable Woman…it fits my complex personality to a tee! However, if you are sensitive to fragrances it may make you sneeze!

Check out Sephora’s Fragrance Finder and tell me what your favorites are and/or what you’d like to try out! Since Valentine’s Day is coming up, I want to try something new!

Leave a Reply

