How will you be paying for this? Beads and necklaces?

Cash!

I was highly irresponsible when I was younger. I was very impulsive. As a result, I put my credit in the toilet. Add a psycho ex and you’ve got a recipe for disaster!

It took me ten years to fix a lot of the junk up. I still have a ways to go but I’m not as bad off as I used to be…

So many people are living paycheck to paycheck. Sweating bullets when the day school tuition bill finds it’s way into the letterbox. Add the mortgage fiasco and you’ve got a lot of people in trouble.

Thank goodness for Oprah, Suze, and Tyra! As women, we not only need to be prepared to fix a skinned knee. We need to cover our glamourous selves in case of

debt

death

divorce.

With that said, check out Oprah’s Debt Diet. Can you knuckle down and still look fab?

With that said, all is not lost if you have a charge account or two, or three! Follow the instructions in the link. If you are thinking about getting a credit card please use it responsibly and pay your bill in full if possible. If you can’t do that, don’t bother.

I allocate 10% of my income towards clothing for myself. For my son, I allocate $350 per season for clothes. Now I don’t spend nearly that much. I got approved for a Children’s Place card. Now, I get 10% off (that can be combined with current sales/specials), plus free shipping if I order online. Because that $350 is already set aside in my budget I can pay that card off in full and get no finance charges. I have the cash but I use the card to get better discounts and bonuses… The trick to using credit (especially for me since I’m rebuilding credit) is spend no more than your budget allows. Once you’re paying finance charges you’re screwed!

Sound off!

Leave a Reply

